The Firearms Forum - Gun Community  
TheFirearmsForum.com
FOUNDED: February 9, 2001
If you prefer to make a donation by check,
send an email to Support for the mailing address.

Go Back   The Firearms Forum - Gun Community > Member Discussions > General Discussion

Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-22-2007, 12:30 AM   #1
RimfireRat
V.I.P. Member
 
RimfireRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 141
Default can ya believe this

I can understand a companys shipping policy ,but to reply like this to a soldier in Iraq is .......You fill in the blanks .i won't post what I'm thinking ,Ck this post, snopes ck'd out. http://www.pafoa.org/forum/general-2...what-d-ck.html Guess it takes all kinds .everyone has an opinion some just don't know when or who to expose it to I guess.I hope this company is hit with enough emails and calls they put that customer ser person in the unemployment line. --JMJ--
__________________
"AMERICANS Used To ROAR Like LIONS For LIBERTY,- NOW They BLEAT Like SHEEP
For SECURITY."-_Norman Vincent Peale-____________________REMEMBER. "SECURITY
WITHOUT LIBERTY Is Called PRISON."---J.L.W.

-->
RimfireRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2007, 06:31 AM   #2
henry0reilly
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 553
Arrow I passed the word

That company's website is "not available"

I'm guessing that means they got the message.
__________________
The only Thing necessary for Evil to Triumph is that Good Men do Nothing. Recruit someone for the NRA today!
henry0reilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2007, 09:33 AM   #3
rosierita
Advanced Senior Member
 
rosierita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 5,218
Default Re: I passed the word

Quote:
Originally Posted by henry0reilly View Post
That company's website is "not available"

I'm guessing that means they got the message.
yup! i got an error page! hopefully someone sent them a nasty little virus.. a$$hat$!
__________________
rosierita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2007, 09:29 PM   #4
southernshooter
Advanced Senior Member
 
southernshooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Deep South Mississippi
Posts: 5,943
Default Re: can ya believe this

The link worked for me and lets just say ......................... Well we better leave it at that
__________________
Only you can see this
southernshooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2007, 10:35 PM   #5
durk
Advanced Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,026
Default Re: can ya believe this

This is what I got when trying their website.

Discount-Mats.com is Experiencing Technical Difficulties...
If you are inquiring about your order, please contact us via phone or email.
Thank you for your understanding & patience.


Hmmm....
__________________
Durk
durk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 08:22 AM   #6
rosierita
Advanced Senior Member
 
rosierita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 5,218
Default Re: can ya believe this

tried it again this morning & got....

404 not found

The requested resource could not be found.
__________________
rosierita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 10:01 AM   #7
Marlin
*TFF Admin Staff Chief Counselor*
 
Marlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: At SouthernMoss' side forever!
Contributor
Posts: 13,853
Default Re: can ya believe this

It will not come up with anything but a 404 error message for me using IE7 or Firefox2.
__________________


The flag represents a living country and is itself considered a living thing.

The only criminal class native to the United States is Congress.
Marlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 09:06 PM   #8
durk
Advanced Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,026
Default Re: can ya believe this

The link on snopes is bad. I deleted everything back to the (dot com) and it came up. This link should work. http://www.Discount-Mats.com
__________________
Durk
durk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2007, 04:22 AM   #9
berto64
*VMBB Admin Staff*
 
berto64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Owyhee County, Idaho
Contributor
Posts: 7,388
Default Re: can ya believe this

"Technicval Difficulties"

This was on the news here earlier tonight. Quick snippett with the owner. He looked like he was doing his best to be invisible and was not a happy camper.

He did verify that the writer of the offensive reply was fired.
__________________
Be who you are & say what you will,

Those that matter won't mind and those that mind don't matter.

I'm a bitter clinger, One Nation Under God.
berto64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2007, 08:16 AM   #10
rosierita
Advanced Senior Member
 
rosierita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 5,218
Default Re: can ya believe this

yup! i got technical difficulties too....
__________________
rosierita is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 AM.

STILL SEARCHING FOR SOMETHING? TRY THE TFF "GOOGLE" SEARCH ENGINE BELOW!
Google

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, TheFirearmsForum.Com