The Firearms Forum - Gun Community  
TheFirearmsForum.com
FOUNDED: February 9, 2001
If you prefer to make a donation by check,
send an email to Support for the mailing address.

Go Back   The Firearms Forum - Gun Community > Technical Information > Informational & Technical Archives

Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2003, 07:58 AM   #1
ruffitt
*TFF Admin Staff* In Heaven Now
 
ruffitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sparta, MI / Now In Heaven Also
Posts: 2,880
Default gunfinder.net / navy arms

17th FA Bn
V.I.P. Member
Posts: 58
(12/29/01 6:11:48 pm)
| Edit | Del All gunfinder.net / navy arms
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Has any one dealt with gunfinder.net. I've seen some of their merchandise come up on auctions at very good prices. The title of the auction says their is a picture, but it is always a sketch.

They are listing some navy arms enfields that seem like a good price, does any one know about them?

LIKTOSHOOT
Senior Chief Moderator Staff
Posts: 3295
(12/29/01 7:57:42 pm)
| Edit | Del Re: gunfinder.net / navy arms
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Is this the people who claim 10% over cost? If so, shop around. LTS

Flhunter
V.I.P. Forum Host
Posts: 958
(12/29/01 8:12:03 pm)
| Edit | Del Re: gunfinder.net / navy arms
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have seen their auctions on GB and AA's and they have the same(sometimes stolen) ads as SOG, AIM, etc. except their prices are higher. In other words what I think they do is put up the auction and if your the high bidder they buy the firearm from SOG or AIM or whoever than ship it to you.




M Opaliski
Senior Chief Moderator Staff
Posts: 284
(12/30/01 12:36:56 am)
| Edit | Del
ezSupporter
Re: gunfinder.net / navy arms
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have bought from them, no problems at all, pretty routine sale ... but I expected as much. I agree with LTS, although at times they have something quite low, generally the 10% over cost is a load of BS.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Support your RKBA ... Matthew
NRA Life Member
Talk Radio Junkie
opaliski@hotmail.com
TheFirearmsEnthusiast

cointoss 2
Moderator
Posts: 196
(12/30/01 12:40:10 pm)
| Edit | Del Re: gunfinder.net / navy arms
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I stopped by their place of buisness last year to pick up a Nagent that I had ordered through one of the surplus stores. As far as bidding on any auctions with them can't really say yea or nay, but they only had about a half-dozen rifles on hand.
cointoss2

17th FA Bn
V.I.P. Member
Posts: 59
(12/30/01 9:05:14 pm)
| Edit | Del Re: gunfinder.net / navy arms
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks for the info guys.

-->
ruffitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20 PM.

STILL SEARCHING FOR SOMETHING? TRY THE TFF "GOOGLE" SEARCH ENGINE BELOW!
Google

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, TheFirearmsForum.Com