10mm

Discussion in 'Centerfire Pistols & Revolvers' started by bob1010, Feb 6, 2010.

1. bob1010

bob1010 New Member

I really like the 10mm caliber. I had a Colt Delta Elite at one time back when they first came out. The 10mm caliber requires a gun that is actually made for it instead of a 45 1911. There were quite a few slide or frame failures due to the 10mm's recoil. How have other guns held up after a lot of use?
  2. cycloneman

cycloneman Well-Known Member

I have a smith 1076. The gun has held up very well. I have had problems with the trigger that made me send the gun back to smith 3 times. Other than that it has been a good gun. Wait i did have to get the extractor reprofiled about 2 years ago. All of a sudden it just stopped execting and a gunsmith "reprofiled" the extractor and it works like a champ again.

They dont make that gun anymore.

I also have a Kimber target mdl in 10mm and it is tight and kicka$$. I love the gun.

Glock makes one but i have no experience with it.

I recall a while back the Colt delta's having a problem with the recoil. I think they have fixed the issue because if I am not mistaken I think you can get them again.

I can tell you hands down the kimber is a good weapon. I wish more manufacturers would make 10's.
    If you can shoot a 45 you can shoot a 10.

edit: here is a link

http://www.kimberamerica.com/products/pistols/custom/stainless_target_II/
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2010
  3. mrkirker

mrkirker New Member

Have a 1006, fired at least twice a month. No problems with it.
  4. runswithscissors

runswithscissors New Member