200 yard group.

Discussion in '.22-Rimfire Forum' started by ms6852, Dec 14, 2008.

1. ms6852

ms6852 Member

I am very new to rimfire shooting and have become addicted to it. I purchased a used remington 513T with redfield sights a couple of months ago and have been shooting it at 100 yds. I have tried and am still trying all kinds of ammo and subsonic seems to be the way to go for better groups. I try the other high velocity rounds only for hunting to that distance and to get a decent zero for that particular round when I go hunting. My question is the following: What kind of group can I expect at 200 yds with what I have? The trigger pull is set at about 1.5 to 2lbs and everything else is original. I did switch out the rear sight to a merit #3 master adjustable iris disc because my 50 plus eyes need the help. I have ordered a vianni mount that will help me get better groups with a scope but I would like to try the iron sights first. The best group I have gotten was about 1.5 to 2 inches with remington yellow jackets and cci green dot. Winds were at my 9 to 11 o'clock at 10 to 15 miles and temp was at 85 degrees. I have just bought a brick of aguilas subsonic rounds which I tend to use for 200yds. Next question is what kind of drop can I expect at 200yds with my rifle been zeroed at 100yds? Thanks guys.
  2. 300 H&H

300 H&H Active Member

Congradulations on your "addicting" target rifle!:)