22lr pistol group size

Discussion in '.22-Rimfire Forum' started by pea shooter, Nov 1, 2010.

1. pea shooter

pea shooter New Member

What size groups are you guys shooting at 25 yds. and with what pistol or revolver and with what ammo
  2. dteed4094

dteed4094 New Member

I only shoot my Single Six about twice a year so I'm not good at handgun shooting but I can hit an 8x10 piece of paper at 50 yds with rare misses.
  3. old semperfi

old semperfi New Member

i live in southern indiana,old country boy at hear
    with my 10-22t ruger i can and do shoot dime size groups day in and day out.understand that i probably have anywhere from 800-1000.00 in my rifle.the ammo is not important,you must find what shoots best out of your gun,not out of mine.my ruger mark ll will shoot quarter size groups.it has a bull barell and some other whiz bangs in it also.i also shoot it with a scope.both groups i have mentioned are shot at a rest using sand bags.i am not a professional so i know others will shoot better than me so dont use me as a measure. old semperfi
  4. dteed4094

dteed4094 New Member

Old Semper, thats pretty dam good with a pistol from my experience. I am happy to hit paper at 50 yds off hand. Maybe with my air pistol.
  5. JLA

JLA Well-Known Member

I got a bersa thunder .22 that shoots minute of 6 inch shoot-n-see target at 25 yds. Not bad at all form a 3 inch mouse gun
  6. BillM

BillM Active Member

Hung a 3-9 rifle scope on a Ruger MkII Government Target Model once.
    Was trying to find the ammo it "liked". Had IIRC 14 different brands
    or 22 LR ammo.
    Off of sandbags at 25 yds it was pretty interesting. In MY gun---yours WILL be different----Eley Pistol Match was the winner at right around .300 for a 10 shot group. It did not like Remington Match ammo, and REALLY didn't like Aguilla sub-sonic. It did like (of all things) cheap American Eagle solids.
    Group size was right at 3/8". I went out and bought every brick of that lot