5th state passes gun federal gun exemption

Discussion in 'The Constitutional & RKBA Forum' started by jeepix, Mar 16, 2010.

1. jeepix

jeepix New Member

I knew of another state recently that passed this legislation, but didn't know so many other states were working on the same thing. This is important because of the 'small arms treaty' that Hillary is working on, however, we need to get all our states to pass it. And I just don't see it happening in CA where I live. Suck. :(

5th state exempts guns
  2. bcj1755

bcj1755 New Member

I see NC has plans to introduce a bill on this. Too bad it will never pass here. Bev Purdue is always too busy kissing Barry's neither regions to sign anything like this into law:rolleyes::mad:
  3. Trouble 45-70

Trouble 45-70 New Member

I think a treaty not only trumps the U.S. Constitution but State Constitution as well.

Any lawyers want to comment?
  4. Slabsides

Slabsides Member

I'm no lawyer, but I am a Patriot and I say unto you: NOTHING trumps our constitution. Nothing.
  5. sewerman

sewerman New Member

HOORA! storm agathering!

okay states...who's next?
  6. petesusn

petesusn New Member

"And I just don't see it happening in CA where I live. Suck."

Just wait jeep. Legislation being submitted to make Ca. a shall issue state. It may not happen this time around but eventually it might.
    CCW permit rules are being relaxed by county sheriffs. Not sure when but it's being talked about.
    Open carry (albeit unloaded) is already legal.
    Just wait. Changes are in the wind. Even here in The Peoples Republik of Kalifornia.
  7. Trouble 45-70

Trouble 45-70 New Member