About firearms auction sites - this is an FYI

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WHSmithIV, Aug 28, 2012.

1. WHSmithIV

WHSmithIV Well-Known Member

This is a long post, so take your time and read it thoroughly - I spent the time to write it to help everyone.

I am a computer expert and engineer, I am also a telecom engineer and I did help make the internet what it is today as well as helping make cell phone technology work as it does today. For Telecom, I was a GSM Systems Engineer.

Are there online auctions for firearms?
    Yes there are.

There are online auctions for all sorts of things - Ebay is a perfect example.

There are also scam sites for auctions. For anything you can think of buying, there is a scam site trying to take your money and let you never get anything but, make you think that you have a chance of getting something for a dime that costs $1000. You have a much better chance of winning a giveaway here on this site than ever winning those auctions.

So, what sites to to go to, where can you find good deals? Well, on Ebay you can get a lot of good deals for gun parts and accessories. Ebay is the correct format for an auction site. Bidders may bid, costs them nothing to do so and the highest bidder wins. I can deal with what happens if you don't pay in a later article. The REAL auction sites format works on the concept of it you are at the physical auction yourself.

Scam sites: