Alittle help

Discussion in 'Self Defense Tactics & Weapons' started by Vigi, Aug 6, 2006.

1. Vigi

Vigi New Member

Ok, so basicly i have a few questions for you guys. Although i like guns i don't know that much about them, apart from the rifle i was handed in the army.
    I am a writer (fiction) and doing abit of research on what can and can't be done of what i imagine.
    Basicly i was looking into the possibility of a Glock 35 with a silencer and LMS-1141LP Internal Laser Sight. using hollow points.

First of all, is this setup possible?

secondly what silencer is the best and what, if any modifications would the weapon itself have to get to support this feature?

and finally should any modifications be made to the original weapon to make it better if used for outside close-mid range combat?

Basicly looking to make the weapon a mans best friend
  2. southernshooter

southernshooter New Member

Welcome Vigi
    Everything is possible first off. Yea I'm sure that config. can be done. The barrel wiil have to be threaded to accept a silencer. Some Walthers and HK come stock with this. the guide rod laser really ain't nothin to do.
  3. Crpdeth

Crpdeth Active Member

Just a thought, but if I was writing I would look into homemade silencers and have our guy build one himself.

Crpdeth
  4. Vigi

Vigi New Member

The character doesn't have nearly enough technical skill to start building one himself :) looking to get it all fairly easy (without compromising the effectiveness of the weapon)

So you think i'd be better to start off with a HK MK 23 instead of the Glock 35? the MK23 comes stock with the thread to accept a silencer. Would the hassle of getting it custom fitted on the glock make it worth the extra cash for the HK?
  5. 45Smashemflat

45Smashemflat Active Member