Anybody watching 'Top Shot' - ?

Discussion in 'The Fire For Effect and Totally Politically Incorr' started by Juker, Oct 12, 2011.

1. Juker

Juker New Member

Anybody watching 'Top Shot'?

As we've discussed before, despite the drama, it's still a show about guns, and it still beats screaming chefs, people who think they can sing, and dancing life partners.

But how seriously are these shooters vetted? Witness last night's final meltdown of the ever-pouting, self-absorbed, foul-mouthed Jake. Jake claims he is an Annapolis graduate and a former US Navy SEAL. (For a program that produces such a finite amount of graduates, doesn't it seem there are SEALs on every corner these days? But I digress.)

So my question is, if I apply for Top Shot and claim that I climbed Point Du Hoc with the Rangers on D-Day, does anybody check?

And I readily admit, I am thoroughly enjoying watching the self-taught Christian camp counselor continuing to excel in virtually every match. :D
  2. bakerconch

bakerconch New Member

Personally, my wife and I love the show. Our 4-year old son does as well. We have not seen last nights episode yet, and we pulling for the camp counselor. As for Jake, if he is a SEAL, I feel bad for his team.
  3. Double D

Double D Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jake is history and its about time that whinny baby goes home.
  4. gdmoody

gdmoody Moderator Supporting Member

I really enjoyed the first two seasons. This one pretty much lost my interest frght from the beginning and I have not watched a complete show. My Grandson probably said it best - too much drama this season!
  5. gunguy25

gunguy25 New Member

Yeah am not into drama but I enjoy seeing the different stages they come up with for shooting and the different guns they use. I also pulling for the christian camp counselor hes done great so far.
  6. zkovach

zkovach Active Member