AR 15 lower choices

Discussion in 'The Pre-Ban Forum' started by central fl cracker, Jan 17, 2012.

1. central fl cracker

central fl cracker New Member

I am new to AR 15 but have 10 or 12 WW11 rifles so I have been more of an old gun collector. Me and my twin boys are nearly finished building a Romanian AK 47 which proved a little harder than I thought it would. Anyhow I wanted to do a 1911 colt pistol build but boys want to build an AR 15. I have bought an upper Del-Ton and should be receiving it any day. After doing some research on AR's which I know nothing about I found Spikes Tactical is 8 miles from my house in Apopka. I need to buy a stripped lower and like the look of Spike. Since I would save freight and FFL are there stripped lowers considered pretty good? Now that I have done more research I am going to unload this one pretty quick. Next time I just want to buy the barrel and really start from scratch and get a truly customized AR. Like I said with the savings on FFL and Freight would a Spike be a good choice? Also what is a Tax Stamp?
  2. jlloyd73

jlloyd73 New Member

Most of those AR lowers are built by the same people.....just make sure it is a forged lower. Spikes is fine. BTW I have a Del-Ton upper and it is great......

One of the TFF FFL's would be better at answering the tax stamp questions...
  3. central fl cracker

Who came up with a $ 200 tax stamp it had to be Jimmy Carter, Bill Clinton or the annointed one Obameeeeeeeeeee and he has been to busy golfing so probably not im.
  4. jlloyd73

jlloyd73 New Member

The only time I know of the $200 tax stamp is from when you buy it to get a silencer..... from like the 1930s or something.....it may apply to machine guns too.....IDK
  5. StoneChimney

StoneChimney New Member