1. Get Gear'd Up! Enter to WIN $1000 in gear!

Please Click Here for full details and to enter. You will need to be registered and logged in to view the details and to participate.

Thanks and good luck to everyone

Armi Renato Gamba Question.

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by DavidC, Feb 22, 2011.

1. DavidC

DavidC New Member

Hi..I have an Armi Renato Gamba S P A Over and under shotgun for sale, it says Edinburgh Match on the underside. It is engraved and in pristine condition. Are these desirable, at all? And what might it be worth? Please. I am ignorant about how you would sell a gun like this. Thanks. David
  2. 300 H&H

300 H&H Active Member

David,

I cann't find this shotgun in the standard catalog of firearms....

But I did find that in the 1980's they ran about $2,400 so I am thinking you have some value there. That being said however these highly rated trap guns..... by the guys who shoot them.... are not very well known in the USA. Therefore they don't seem to hold their value as much as one would like. Parts for them are somewhat hard to find, and the extractors are known to have trouble, for some. If it is in excellent condition, it may bring as much as new price to the right fellow. Problem is finding him. The internet however has changed this to a large degree. You might consider taking it to a reputable gunshop that is willing for a small fee to list it on one of the firearms auction sites, or better yet, they may be able to list it on Guns International, for a set price. I suppose it depends on your time frame you have in mind, auctions are by far the fastest way, but may not get the results you wish for. Good luck.

Regards, Kirk
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2011
  3. BullShoot

BullShoot New Member

According to 31st ed. of Blue Book:
    100% -$1200., 90% - $950., 80% - $850.
  4. 300 H&H

300 H&H Active Member

Bullshoot,