Arrow in the elk

Discussion in 'The Hunting & Fishing Forum' started by warpig, Feb 24, 2003.

1. warpig

warpig Guest

oldguide32
    V.I.P. Member
    (11/16/01 1:50:11 pm)
    Reply | Edit | Del All Arrow in the elk
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Ken, read my post on TFE hunter's lounge about my boy Joseph (17) shooting a big bull elk with 10" of broadhead in it's neck!!!!!!

ysacres
    (12/9/01 1:01:22 am)
    Reply | Edit | Del Re: Arrow in the elk
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hey oldguide
    Your story reminds me of my buddy two years ago, he shot a deer that had a broadhead just under the skin from the year before. I see in your bio you taught at wazzu, I'm a farmer out on the river breaks, GO COUG'S. Love your village, we go to the lake often, and have some cousans that live in enterprise.

the right of the people to keep and bear arms

kdub01
    Senior Chief Moderator Staff
    (12/9/01 1:10:29 pm)
    Huh?

Just saw this come up, Jack. Yeah, I saw the posting and replied with my own personal story of finding a broadhead in a big bull elk I got in Colorado back in '86.

oldguide32
    V.I.P. Member
    (12/9/01 9:13:20 pm)
    ysacres, we are 4 miles south of Wallowa, up the Bear Creek Canyon. Yes,I taught at Pullman and I also taught for the U. of Washington for 6 years at their graduate school in Richland. I just returned from Richland last night, after a short shopping trip to Kennewick.I have a brother who lives at the lake. Jack

LIKTOSHOOT
    Senior Chief Moderator Staff
    (12/20/01 8:47:51 am)
    32, I`m sure in all your gaming, you have seen the odities of wounded animals that survive only to be harvested later in their life....I have seen some strange ones, even in very small game. My favorite of all time though, is also an arrow story.