Attempting to Conceal

Discussion in 'Self Defense Tactics & Weapons' started by RayD, Jul 16, 2011.

1. RayD

RayD New Member

Hello everyone! I am new to the CCW, as a 5'2 and 120lbs female who had just purchased the Ruger LC9 and having a hard time actually concealing on my person, and is open for suggestions....I would rather not carry in my purse if possible. I am beginning to wonder if I am going to have go to a smaller gun size such as the LCP. Thanks for any help! :)
  2. woolleyworm

woolleyworm Active Member

Welcome to TFF and always good to have another lady onboard.
    What holster are you using? What is your desired carry method, IWB, strongside, shoulder?

A KangarooCarry.com rig may be something that would work for you.

What area of the country are you in, clothing choices and comfort can vary drastically. Down here in TX where it's been 100+ for 28 days is not very suitable for trying to carry a large gun under clothing, IWB and a smaller gun are what most folks opt for during the summer here.

Hope this helps you some,

Woolley
  3. chubcobear

chubcobear New Member

Yes. My wife carries an LCP in her cargo shorts pockets in summer. She buys her shorts in Men's dept. She wears a size 10 womens, I don't know what she gets in mens size. She can and does carry my KT P-11 from time to time. You will learn to dress to carry over time. Large shirts, baggy pants, etc. She also has a flat fanny pack women's purse she wears facing front.
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2011
  4. cycloneman

cycloneman Active Member

This is allways a tuff question for an individual to answer. It's tuff for a man and I say twice as hard for a woman. You guys have so many options for clothing. I would check with Dillon reloading. They allways send me a catalog with women packing. Probably get some ideas there. But as someone else said baggy cloths help.
  5. Carne Frio

Carne Frio Member

Hi and welcome, RayD. I carry my LC9 in An Uncle Mike's #4 pocket holster, in