Best WWII bolt action.

Discussion in 'General Military Arms & History Forum' started by Ursus, Aug 4, 2006.

1. Ursus

Ursus New Member

Which of the following wou'ld you say was the best WWII bolt action? Personally, I'll pick the Enfield.
    Kar 98k
    Lee-Enfield MK IV
    Mosin Nagant
    Other (specifie)
  2. Ursus

Ursus New Member

:eek: Sorry, the poll is somewhere else. Hey it's my first time, you know?
  3. polishshooter

polishshooter Active Member

Yeah, this one was going for awhile, but I'll stick my two cents in anyway!:D

The SMLE hands down. And NOT just because I just bought an Ishapore Mk III 2A on Wednesday EITHER....:cool:
  4. southernshooter

southernshooter New Member

Either the Enfield or the mosin nagant
  5. Mauser Karibiner achtzehn hundert acht und neunzehn! :D

Hands down. ;)
  6. Dave16661

Dave16661 New Member

K98 hands down the best
  7. Alakar

Alakar New Member

I would have to go with the Enfield. I remember reading a quote, can't remember from who, that stated the Springfield was the best shooters rifle, the Mauser was the best made rifle, but the Enfield was the best Battle rifle.

From all accounts I've read the Enfield was easier to produce then the Mauser, more robust then the Springfield, easier to maintain in the field then either of those and had a higher magazine capacity. Everything you would want in a rifle for general issue.
  8. JohnGerald

JohnGerald New Member

The Enfield's best feature is the bolt that cocks on closing; it enables a fairly rapid rate of fire for a bolt action weapon.
  9. MRMIKE08075

MRMIKE08075 Member

ROSS MODEL 1905

stir, stir, stir...

best regards, mike.
  10. DFW65

DFW65 New Member

11. JohnK3

JohnK3 New Member

Waitasec...The ROSS?!?!?!

Is this the straight-pull that was so poorly designed it would get reassembled incorrectly, causing all sorts of failures in the field?