Biggest gun liars.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by army mp, Aug 23, 2009.

1. army mp

army mp Member

I wanted to hear the biggest. Or just plain stupid statements you have heard about Firearms. The two that come to mind for me. I worked with a guy a few years back. That claimed he had a 410 slug gun that he could hit a 8 inch paper plate at 200 yards with Rifle slugs. I ask him if he had a mortar base for it.

The best one for me had to be a guy that claimed he knew a bail bondsman. That sawed off a shot gun. And welded a piece of square tubing on to shoot down hall ways. When you hear this kind of stuff. You don’t know weather to get ticked off. That the guy thinks you are so dumb as to believe it, or just walk away I had to just LOL at him. I think most times these statements come from people that have no clue. But want to fit in the conversation. I am not saying I am a firearms expert. But some of the things you hear.
  2. gs78

gs78 New Member

now in the US0fKKK-A,formerly the United States of
    anything that comes out of the mouth of barbara boxer.
  3. artabr

artabr New Member

I like the way you think. ;) :D

Art
  4. Alpo

Alpo Well-Known Member

I kinda like when my brother in law told me that, when he was in the Army (in the early 70s), he was a tank mechanic at Ft. Knox, Kentucky. The Commanding General came to see him at the motor pool and told him that he had not yet qualified that year, and needed to get out to the range and do so, which he did using an M1 rifle.