1. Get Gear'd Up! Enter to WIN $1000 in gear!

Please Click Here for full details and to enter. You will need to be registered and logged in to view the details and to participate.

Thanks and good luck to everyone

BP hunting...load suggestions

Discussion in 'Black Powder Shooting / Muzzleloaders / Handguns' started by dgray64, Mar 27, 2008.

1. dgray64

dgray64 New Member

Hi, I'm just getting started with BP. I've been shooting semi-autos and hunting with rifle and shotguns for seems like a hundred years, but now I've got the BP bug. I just bought a CVA inline .50 cal. from Cabela's. Now I need to figure out the right round (sabot) to go with it for deer. Cabela's offers sabots from 180gr to 300gr. What do you hunters use? Thanks for the info.

Dave :)
  2. inplanotx

inplanotx New Member

Last edited: Mar 27, 2008
  3. jjmitchell60

jjmitchell60 Active Member

Raised in Buzzard Roost near Frog Town in hillls o