Browning FN 9mm hi power

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by appy68, Mar 8, 2010.

1. appy68

appy68 New Member

Need some info on my Browning FN 9mm. Has Fabrique Nationale D'Armes De Guerre----Herstal-Belgique on the slide. On the frame is Policia Prov.BS.Aires-61

Has internal extractor and ring hammer. Serial is 061**. Has Argentine Crest in front of back sight. Gun is in 85% with smooth wooden grips. Anyone know date of manufacture or value?
  2. Danny

Danny Member

:)APPY I am no expert on high powers, though I have always wanted a German military one with tangent sights (WW2). But since there has been no response to your question I can tell ya the value. Since it is a B Airs police pistol it would be of higher value than a standard high power. I collect Lugers, Walthers, etc, but if it were mine, at least over a grand. No less but maybe more. There R more individuals with Browning history that should chime in shortly.
    Take Care
    Danny:)
  3. legacy

legacy New Member