1. Get Gear'd Up! Enter to WIN $1000 in gear!

Please Click Here for full details and to enter. You will need to be registered and logged in to view the details and to participate.

Thanks and good luck to everyone

Crescent Firearms single barrel

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by seascape, Dec 18, 2011.

1. seascape

seascape New Member

Good evening,
    Thank you for what appears to be a really nice forum.

The purpose of my 1st post is many.

My 14 yr old took his hunter saftey course this year and passed. This is an interest he took up on his own. I have not hunted in 16 yrs but was pretty die hard and serious about when I did. i gravitated towards bow hunting so I have very little knowledge of guns. I owned a mossburg 12 ga pump for deer gun week here in Ohio and rabbit season. I also owned a .380 semi auto pistol for a short period. Other than that I didnt get inti guns very much unless it was a friends gun ,, some of which owned very expensive guns i was fortunate to fire. 7mm rifle WOW! Desert Eagle VERY NICE!

Well, today we noticed a pawn shop and stopped in to look at coins. I am a very avid collector. Knowing that my son has been working me for his 1st gun I started looking at theyre guns. Long story short I ended up buying a Crescent Firearms siingle barrel 16 ga. They wanted $69.00 I talked them down to $35.00 out the door! This thing is old and it looks old! It spoke out to me.

I would really like some feedback on my purchase. It looks safe to fire but I will have it checked before I or my son pullthe trigger on it. My hope is that I can take him rabbit hunting w/ it. I am pretty sure the barrel is not capable of slugs but i'm not sure.