CZ-USA Shotguns

Discussion in 'Large-Bore/Small-Bore Rifle/Shotgun' started by Bubblehead, Jun 1, 2010.

1. Bubblehead

Bubblehead New Member

Is anyone familiar with the CZ-USA line of shotguns? I'm particularly interested in the Redhead Deluxe. I have no experience with this brand so any information would be appreciated.

Thanks,

John
  2. doubleslover

doubleslover Member

I have a CZ canvasback o/u in 20 gauge and a ringneck sxs in 12 gauge. Mine have been no problem but granted I have not shot them much yet. I believe they are quite well made guns for the money. Wood to metal fit on mine are very good and the wood is quite nice on both. Some of the early guns before 2005 had firing pin problems but I believe that has been corrected as most people that have the newer guns are quite pleased with them. The first 2 numbers of the serial number is the year the gun was made. Each gun is made frame specific to gauge so the handling and weight ratio is quite nice. Of course that doesn't guarentee the gun will fit you. They also have a 5 year warranty. If you want a gun for doing lots of trap or skeet shooting, then I'm not sure how they will stand up to thousands of rounds in a short time. But you must remember these are guns that are under a thousand dollars for many of the models. But as I stated, I feel they are good value for the money.
  3. LDBennett

LDBennett Well-Known Member

My Canvas back in 12 gage is a 2004 Model. About the firing pin problems. What were they specifically? Mine has not yet show any problem but it has not been shot that much. Was there a factory recall? Did "all" eventually develop the problem or only some? Did heavy usage speed up the problem.

LDBennett
  4. doubleslover

doubleslover Member