Dan Wesson .357 Revolver / 6" barrel

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by DW_357, Dec 7, 2009.

1. DW_357

DW_357 New Member

Dan Wesson .357 with 6” barrel

Greetings...

Thanks in advance for any input that you might have.

I am not a gun expert by any means… but I am in some other forums on woodworking, cars, etc. … so I know the rules. I did some research first… but there are just so few of these sold that I do not have a good grasp on the value.

This gun is as close to a new Dan Wesson Revolver as you will see... and I believe that this gun is no longer produced (I see only autos on the CZ site)... so it could be the best sample out there for a collector.

This is a mint Dan Wesson .357 with 6” vented barrel, adjustable sight, looks like a mahogany grip (95% sure). Hard to tell about wood sometimes… looks like hickory just based on the grain pattern… and it is heavily finished in a gloss… but I think that I remember seeing that tiger-eye effect that mahogany has. It would be easier to tell looking at the gun instead of the photos… but… forgot to do that and make a mental note of the wood.

It is a Monson made gun. It comes with a case and speed loader. Since it has only this single barrel, there were no tools with it to change barrels.

There is a very faint line on the cylinder that would distinguish it from factory new.

Does anyone have any thoughts about a reserve price... since it is on an auction site?
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2009
  2. DW_357

DW_357 New Member

3. DW_357

DW_357 New Member

Photos added

Attached Files:

4. colt

colt New Member

No idea on the $$$$$, but great gun. I have one just like with an 8" barrel,well built and accurate.
  5. Alpo

Alpo Well-Known Member