Dillon Press??

Discussion in 'The Ammo & Reloading Forum' started by NOLA26, Oct 18, 2009.

1. NOLA26

NOLA26 New Member

Hi all,

Im new to site and had a few questions. I searched the forum and see that most people use a lee or Rockchucker presses. I had the oppertunity to purchase a Dillon RL550 complete with, strong mount, roller handle, bullet tray, bullet puller, case polisher with media, powder scale, case guages, calipers, case lube and polish, 500 rounds of .308 brass and bullets and a few more things that I cant remember right now. Anyway I paid $500 for everything and it was all new in the box as the guy I bought it from never set it up. I thought it was a good deal but I am wondering if there is something wrong with the Dillon presses since I dont see many of you guys using them?
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2009
  2. JohnTheCalifornian

JohnTheCalifornian Member

There is nothing wrong with Dillon Presses. They are however very expensive and you got an excellent deal. Just go to their site and price up the items you have and you can see just how good of a deal you received.

I rescently looked into purchasing a Dillon, but felt it was too expensive for my tastes.

Dillon from my understanding has an excellent warranty, lifetime and no questions asked if anything needs replacement from my understanding.

There are several people who use Dillon religiously on this forum and will swear to them.

I would suggest that you buy yourself a reloading manual to go with all your goodies, if it wasnt included in your deal. Lyman, Speer, Lee all have good manuals with loads of information a reloader needs to have.
  3. woolleyworm

woolleyworm Active Member

+1 & Welcome Nola!