Electronic powder scales, and powder dispenser.

Discussion in 'The Ammo & Reloading Forum' started by glock man, Apr 26, 2009.

1. glock man

glock man New Member

I have a RCBS RangeMaster 750 Electronic Powder Scale, and a Hornandy Lock -N- Load powder measure. This past weekend I was reloading and I noticed after a few times of use the powder measure was starting to give me a little bit more powder than I set it for. I was loaded 15 rounds of .223 Remington with 24 grains of Varget powder for 5 rounds, 24.5 grains of Varget for 5 more, and 25 grains of Varget for the last 5 rounds. The bullet was a 68 grain Sierra. These are my first loads and I will shoot them on Friday. I am considering eventually getting an electronic dispenser but some of the reviews I read on Midway's web site made me consider just going to a Balance beam scale to be extra sure. The scale I use can be some what touchy and I have to make sure the powder is more or less centered in the metal pan. I am open to suggestions on weither or not I should stay with what I got or switch systems all together.
  2. tEN wOLVES

tEN wOLVES New Member

Hello Glock Man