The Firearms Forum banner

F.B. RADOM VIS Mod. 35.Pat.Nr.15567. Value/History?

21K views 2 replies 2 participants last post by  John Mfn Smith 
#1 ·
Hello,
This is my first time posting to your forum, and I hope you don't mind a request for some information on my new firearm. I went to a gun show today, and couldn't stop looking at this F.B. Radom VIS. I ended up buying, and have been researching them all evening.

From what I can gather, this is a Stage II Radom VIS pistol from WWII. It does not sport the Polish Radom Eagle on it, but rather the German acceptance stamps and swastikas. It has the dis assembly lever, and de cocking lever, but no slot for extra long stock. I have a few questions about this pistol, and would be greatly appreciative if you could lend some of your experience to me.

1. I matched the Serial numbers on the Slide, and Stock.
I read that there is also a serial number on the barrel? I checked for this, and found a swastika on one side of the lug and what appears to be a 3 digit number right above it. The numbers are not alpha numeric, and already to big to be the 5 character serial number that I found on the slide and stock.
I also read that there is a serial number in one other place on the firearm. There is a 4 digit alpha numeric number on safety switch, but once again, it isn't the 5 digits as the slide and stock serial number.
Is this gun already pieced together?

2. I have been to bookstores already this evening, and scoured the internet for photos and information on this gun. I have yet to see one with white grips. The guy at the gun show told me that the gun was probably issued to an officer, or a tank commander, as to explain the rare grips.
I have posted a picture of the pistols clip chamber to show the rib cage of the grips. I figured this would help the experts determine whether or not this was an original grip.