Firestorm opinions

Discussion in 'Centerfire Pistols & Revolvers' started by Pistolenschutze, Dec 27, 2007.

1. Have any of you had experience with the Bersa/Firestorm 9mm subcompact pistols? I was looking at one yesterday and it was being offered at a fairly good price, but I've had no experience with them. I would appreciate your input.
  2. Smoky14

Smoky14 Member

I gambled and bought one a few months back, like you it just tugged at me until I took it home.
    It has been 100% reliable as far as function running me own reloads,WM white box, and over 2h rnds of Hydra-shok.
    It will hold under 2min of felon which is good enough for a short barrel gun.
    For the price it is hard to beat.
    Smoky's 2cents worth.
    Ah go ahead and take it home.
  3. BobMcG

BobMcG Well-Known Member Supporting Member

No 9's... but,

My brother and I have owned a pair of Mini-FireStorms in .40 for a few years and love 'em. A little rough at first they smoothed out real nice after a couple hundred rounds. Each have around three thousand rounds through them and have been problem free. I'd say they're a good bang for the buck.

The only ammo I've found mine doesn't like too well is anything Speer. It's trouble free with anything factory from Remington and UMC; Winchester; Federal; Sellier & Bellot; Fiocchi. And any handloads using the brass from those manufactures.
    All of my Speer factory loads and handloads made with Speer brass gets digested by my PT-140. The only ammo this pistol doesn't like of the above mentioned is the S&B stuff.
  4. cohoskip

cohoskip New Member

Summer: Chimacum, WA; Winter: Casa Grande, AZ
    I have a Bersa Thunder 9mm UC that Is really fun to shoot. It fits my hand perfectly. And accurate to boot... :D
  5. Laserlips

Laserlips New Member

FWIW:

I "had" a Bersa Thunder 9/UC. It was an excellent pistol. I had too many 9's and let it go, but not because it wasn't a very good firearm
    [​IMG]