Glad I found this place.

Discussion in 'The Ammo & Reloading Forum' started by clepidus, Aug 9, 2012.

1. clepidus

clepidus Member

I have been reloading for about 13 or 14 years. I mainly produced bulk ammo with generic loads from the cheapest components I could find to feed my shooting habit. It wasn't until the last 5 or so years I got serious about accuracy. Most of my guns were basic and I don't think I ever owned anything capable of much better than 2" groups. I never shot a deer over about 50 yds and I usually bought my ammo for hunting any way.

Now that I have decided to get more serious about my shooting and reloading, it has almost become an addiction. I have upgraded several of my rifles and my handgun groups have taken leaps forward in the accuracy department. I just sent a Ruger Mini-14 into get a workup that promises this "Capable of 1/2 MOA 3 shot group @ 100 yards with select factory ammo. 3/4 MOA Guaranteed."

Anyway enough about that, I just wanted to say how great I thought this part of the forum is. I have browsed for the last couple hours and probably picked up more useful information in that time then I have through reading over the last several years.

I never claimed to know much about reloading, just knew that I enjoyed it and if I ever decided to get serious, I could make some major improvements. I think this site and the wealth of knowledge her will help me get to where I want to be.

Anyway I'm going back to reading... Just wanted to say thanks to those of you who post, and spend time helping out with questions.

Mike
  2. hunter29180

hunter29180 Active Member

Welcome! glad you found us also!!
  3. terryu1

terryu1 Armed Infidel Supporting Member

Welcome from Northeastern PA, "The Poconos"
  4. gdmoody

gdmoody Moderator Supporting Member

Welcome to the forum, from way over here in Georgia.
  5. JLA

JLA Well-Known Member