Glock 20 or 22? Can't decide..

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Goatgruff, Sep 19, 2008.

1. Goatgruff

Goatgruff New Member

I'm going to be buying a new Glock, but I can't decide between the 20 and the 22...

First off, for the sake of some background (I'm new to the forum)... this will be my first purchase of a gun. I have plenty of firearms experience, I have hunted and plinked around with friends and family since I was a kid. This will just be the first gun I will personally own hah. It's possible I'll hunt with it from time to time, but it will be mostly for range shooting/plinking and home defense (I won't be carrying the weapon). And don't bother trying to talk me out of getting a Glock :p

I'm leaning towards the 20, because I love the 10mm auto cartridge, IMO it blows the .40 s&w away. It was the original badass :p .. if it ain't broke don't fix it lol. At the same time though, it seems 10mm ammunition is getting harder to find, and is kind of on the expensive side. Plus, I'll be using all factory ammo. I'm kind of worried one day it might not be produced at all. The FBI just had to go and almost kill probably the best/most versatile cartridge ever made lol. I don't totally hate the .40 by any means, I just like the 10mm.

I'm just looking for some opinions and info to swing me either way.
  2. glocknut

glocknut New Member

Well...first let me say welcome!!!!! :)