Glock 27, yes, no, or maybe?

Discussion in 'Centerfire Pistols & Revolvers' started by jce07a, Feb 9, 2012.

1. jce07a

jce07a New Member

I am looking at buying a Glock 27 as my CCW. I am looking for opinions, facts, or statements about it. I already have a Glock 23 so i have plenty of .40 ammo, but i have heard that the 27 has quite snappy. I am a pretty good size guy (5'11 230+lbs) so i dont feel that concealing it will be an issue but i dont like a gun thats gonna break my wrist when i take it to the range (because i like to practice with my CCW.

thoughts, opinions, and good places to get ahold of one are welcome.

thanks,
    Jamie
  2. RodinKy

RodinKy Member

I've been carrying one for at least five years, they are very easy to conceal and yes they are snappy to shoot but not wrist breaking snappy. They are light and short and have a tendency to twist a little when you shoot but the recoil is not harsh. Excellent pistol and to make it better have the trigger job done to it and you'll have about 3 1/2 to 4 lb trigger pull. Good luck.
  3. keokeboy

keokeboy Member

I have a 27 for a long time,and yes,it has a twist,but I have a conversion barrel,and mags to shoot 9mm very accurate and fired over 500 rds and not one malfunction.
  4. Whiskey

Whiskey New Member

Its a great carry firearm! If you have the 23 then the 27 should not be that much of a deal imo. Remember the recoil is all subjective to ones person. What feels like a hand cannon to some might feel like 22lr to others. Don't fear the caliber! lol. If you get it shoot it often, practice with it until shooting it becomes a normal experience, and you will do good. But it is a very nice firearm with the option to get the 40 to 9 conversion barrel or the 357 SIG barrel. Able to use the nine round magazine it comes with or its able to use the Glock 11/12 round magazine and the Glock 22 or 23 magazines.
  5. Oneida Steve

Oneida Steve Active Member