GOP UPSET VICTORY IN DELAWARE SPECIAL ELECTION

Discussion in 'The Constitutional & RKBA Forum' started by Hardballer, Aug 10, 2009.

1. Hardballer

Hardballer New Member

Brett McCrae

Joe Booth won, taking a seat that was held by the Democratic Party for roughly 40 years in a state where the Democrats rule the House, Senate, and the Governor's office.

What is most remarkable about the win was the margin. Joe garnered over 60% of the vote in a heavy Democrat area and trounced Adams Mervine by 30 points.

That happened despite Polly Adams Mervine raising over 2 times the money. Joe raised about $20,000 while Polly raised over $52,000. I am not a political expert but I don’t think that happens all too often. More food for thought.

Want to know more?

This is just the tip of the iceberg. Just wait till you see what happens 2010.
  2. Marlin T

Marlin T Active Member

Well isn't that interesting, hummmm.

???? Is this good news or what ????
  3. glocknut

glocknut New Member

Goes to show what happens when you tick people off....

mike
    gn
  4. ponycar17

ponycar17 Active Member

The Democrats in power now seem to think that the irritation with their actions comes only from a small group of vocal Conservatives. I don't think that's the case at all. I believe people dumbly pulled the D lever just because that's what they've always done in some areas. I believe that those people are now waking up because they didn't realize the true radical nature of what their elected officials had planned. I think the elitist Democrats are about to get their clocks cleaned in the 2010 election. It really exposes what they had planned all along. Absolute power corrupts absolutely, and now we ALL KNOW!!!! :mad:
  5. glocknut

glocknut New Member

Which makes for a BLOWOUT in the next set of elections...

mike
    gn
  6. Mouton

Mouton New Member