1. LeadSlinger

LeadSlinger New Member

This is a great forum site for black powder enthusiasts. I am relatively new to shooting cap and ball and have taken advantage of the wealth of information found here since early last Fall. I say "relatively" since I began collection of original Civil War era firearms back in the early seventies. While my dozen weapons can not be described as a "pristine" collection, it can be called an investment. Anyway, family and friends began bugging me with "why have all those guns when you don't shoot them", and I realized that I could never do so, at least not without giving my insurance agent a heart attack. Thus I began researchiing reproduction cap n' ball revolvers and that led me to this wonderful forum. When I began shooting at the range with my 1851 Navy Colt reproduction in December I did so with a lot of confidence based on the knownledge gained from this site.