H & R Eureka Sportsman Model 196

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by rammed, Dec 27, 2009.

1. rammed

rammed New Member

I have had this pistol for a while. My son in law looked it up in the Blue Book and said it seems to be a rare model. Blueing is 70 to 80%. Lockup is tight. Grips are in excellent shape. Very accurate and has a great trigger. How many were made and what would you say it is worth?

Attached Files:

2. rammed

rammed New Member

More pics

Attached Files:

3. jamesjo

jamesjo New Member

Rammed,
    I have referred your question, to a man who is an H&R expert. Hopefully, he will be along to answer your questions better than I.
    Yes they are pretty rare, offered in 1940 only, Blue Book of gun Values says a piece in 70% is worth $ 450. IIRC, Jim told me around 250 made. But don't quote me on that. I will wait for him to give you better info than I can.
    I am no expert by far, but, I can say, nice revolver!!
    Jim
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2009
  4. Jim Hauff

Jim Hauff New Member

rammed,