H&R "Premier" 32 Double Action Revolver

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by Thundar, Sep 5, 2005.

1. Thundar

Thundar New Member

One more for the experts. This one is a Harrington & Richardson "Premier" Double Action Revolver. The top of the barrel is marked "HARRINGTON & RICHARDSON ARMS COMPANY, WORCESTER, MASS. U.S.A. PAT. APR.2.'95 APR.7.'96". The side of the barrel is marked "PREMIER 32 S. & W. CTGE". The serial number (1586xx) is stamped on the butt. The blueing is 95%. The grips are black plastic. The gun is in the original box. It should have an additional cylinder to change it to a 22 caliber that is missing. Was the barrel also supposed to be changed out when firing a 22 caliber? Value? Thank you.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Sep 5, 2005
  2. berto64

berto64 Active Member

Thunder, I'm no expert but I've owned several of these top-break H&R revolvers, some in Nickel Plate and a couple in blue.

This one does appear to be extra nice as far as the blueing goes. These pistols take the 32 S&W short cartridge which is getting very hard to find. As far as a 22 conversion, I have no idea. I have never heard of this for this pistol.

In the past in much worse condition I've paid as little as $40 for one but this one appears to be closer to about $80-$90.
    Mind you I'm not an expert but I have delt in these H&R pistols in the past. Hopefully an expert will pop in shortly and give you the real skinny on it.
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2005
  3. inplanotx

inplanotx New Member

This pistol was made in either 22 LR 7 shot OR 32 S&W. Not both!

100% - $95
    98% - $85
    95% - $70
    90% - $55

Hope this helps.
  4. Thundar

Thundar New Member

Thank you. I couldn't belirve H&R would have designed a gun to shoot a 22 through a 32 barrel but I wasn't sure. Here is a scan of the box information plate.

Attached Files:

5. b.goforth

b.goforth New Member