Harrington & Richardson .410

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by joe_helton, Mar 9, 2006.

1. joe_helton

joe_helton New Member

hey guys ive got a H&R .410 and i need some help finding out how much its worth and well anything else you can tell me. Hopefully someone will know something because I called the company and they couldnt tell me anything about it because it was made by the old H&R that went bankrupt
    Below is what it says on side of gun:
    Deluxe Topper Model 188
    Harrington & Richardson, INC
    U

Bottom Side:
    N218

Top of Barrel:
    .410 Gauge-P
    Full Choke

The butt and forearm have some wear, at the grip there are two holes that had been plugged with likewise wood, blueing on barrel is from what i can tell perfect(but im not an expert lol)
  2. southernshooter

southernshooter New Member

This probaly wont help you much but I bought a New England/H&R .22/.410 with both barrels new for $200 Their not expensive gun but they are good and accurate
  3. Xracer

Xracer *TFF Admin Staff Mediator*

Hi Joe.....welcome to TFF. :)

Well, the Topper was a pretty inexpensive shotgun when new, and hasn't generated any collector interest, so it's not worth a great deal, used.

According to the Standard Catalog of Firearms, it's value is:

Exc. - $145
    V.G. - $95
    Good - $75
  4. joe_helton

joe_helton New Member

thanks xracer...although thats not what i was wanting to hear, like everyone I was hoping I was sitting on a gold mine lol, you wouldnt know how old it is would ya?
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2006
  5. b.goforth

b.goforth New Member

joe,