Hello, New/Carry/Purchase/

Discussion in 'Centerfire Pistols & Revolvers' started by LoadX90, Feb 13, 2012.

1. LoadX90

LoadX90 New Member

Hello TFF;

I am somewhat new to Handguns again now at the age of 37.
    I shot a lot as a kid, but school, college and life has kept me busy.
    I recently took my Concealed Course and have an appointment at the
    state building in March to get my Carry license. So now my current decision
    is: What gun do I purchase? I know everyone has a favorite, and it is great to have one that feels perfect in your own hand. So, I have been to two different gun shows lately. I have been picking up and holding many different types.
    For me, I have pretty much decided on Walther. I have held the P22, PK380
    and just yesterday the PPS. I have not shot any of these, but read about them and most people who have them, really like them, as I do. I like the way they look and so far feel. So now, my undecided question is as follows:
    I really want a gun to go shoot. (new hobby) Mainly it will be a ranges. I will have my consealed license in March. I really do not know that I will carry it most of the time. So finally, I have been excited about the Walther PPS .40 cal. Why this? I like the way it looks, it feels great, it is slim and could be carried easily. But again, I do not think I will carry it on me much at all. I do have a great backpack I carry a lot, so maybe it will stay