Help with turrets please !

Discussion in 'Large-Bore/Small-Bore Rifle/Shotgun' started by mcgreen85, Jun 14, 2012.

1. mcgreen85

mcgreen85 New Member

Hey guys, I need some help. I bought a scope last year & put it on my rifle & it shoots great but it came with two sets of turrets & I'm trying to figure out how to use them. My scope is a Nikon Monarch ED 8x32x50. It is on my Howa 22-250 Axiom. As I have no experience with turrets any advice would be greatly appreciated.

2. Brass Tacks

Brass Tacks New Member

I'm guessing the high turrets are graduated for long range doping and the low caps aren't
  3. BETH

BETH Well-Known Member

i have 3 turrets all different for the grain of ammo u are using
  4. BETH

BETH Well-Known Member

ok mcgreen where are u
  5. cpttango30

cpttango30 Guest

They are all the same just different styles. You have short, tall and tactical which are the triangle shape ones.
  6. mcgreen85

mcgreen85 New Member

Ok, Im in central Alabama, & I have two styles one set is tall & cylindrical, the other set is wider at the top than at the bottom but they're just as tall as the other set, the wide set doesn't have caps that screw down over them but the other set does
  7. BETH

BETH Well-Known Member

u can switch turret knobs and caps for conveince
  8. mcgreen85

mcgreen85 New Member

Yes I have the different size screws for each one so I can change them but the problem is if I put them on I don't know what to do with them then, I don't understand what the lines & numbers mean
  9. BETH

BETH Well-Known Member

on mine i set it to 50yrds and hit the target now u move the turrets to the hole u just shot take the turret off then put it back on at "0" and now rifle is scoped in. when i want to shoot at 100 yrds i just turn it to 100 and i should be close to target
  10. mcgreen85

mcgreen85 New Member