History Channel seeking marksmen for new competition show!

Discussion in 'Competition Shooting Forum' started by TopShot, Dec 17, 2009.

1. TopShot

TopShot New Member

If you are skilled with a pistol, rifle or any other firearm, you could win $100,000 in prizes on TV’s first marksmanship competition show. The History Channel and the producers of The Ultimate Fighter are looking for anyone with mind-blowing shooting skills and a big personality to take on exciting physical challenges with multiple guns and mystery projectile weapons.

It doesn’t matter if you’re a professionally trained shooter or a self-taught, average Joe (or Jane!). As long as you’re in good physical shape, have mastered a firearm and can adapt to new weapons and demanding physical situations, you could be America’s first “Top Shot.”

APPLY TODAY!

To apply, email TopShotCasting@gmail.com with your name, city/state, phone number, a recent photo of yourself and a brief explanation of why you should be on the show. Deadline to apply is January 18, 2010. For more information, visit www.pilgrimfilms.tv and click on “CASTING” or call 818-728-3729 TODAY!

* Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, a resident or citizen of the United States and reasonably proficient with shooting and marksmanship
  2. ampaterry

ampaterry *TFF Admin Staff Chaplain* Staff Member Supporting Member

The way the History chanel plays so VERY fast and loose with the truth in their shows, I would not advise anyone to put themselves at risk by appearing there. Integrity is worth more than money, after all.

Did anyone notice how they 'exposed' the Tomb of Jesus Christ?
    It was NOT his tomb, of course, which every archaeologist already knew from an investigation done YEARS previously, but they tried to show it as some kind of a NEW FIND.