Holsters

Discussion in 'Centerfire Pistols & Revolvers' started by E-Rez, Jul 6, 2009.

1. E-Rez

E-Rez New Member

Hey y'all. Newbie here. I wanna pick your brains on what holsters you'd suggest for open carry. I have a 4" xd 40 and am not much of a fan of the holster that came with it. Makes me carry it less than i'd like. From what i've read, the blackhawk serpa holsters are the cats hiney. I think leather holsters look way better though...what's good in leather? I'm a wisconsin resident, so don't suggest concealed holsters. Very touchy subject and you'll make me jealous.
  2. johnlives4christ

johnlives4christ Former Guest

personally i'd go with a Galco cop 3 slot. or Galco Fletch holster. the cop 3 slot will give you some options with on angle and cross draw ability if desired
  3. trex1310

trex1310 New Member

I have a XD40 and I carry it in either a Blackhawk (non-Serpa) or a
    Don Hume 721 open top.
  4. 21bravo

21bravo New Member

welcome to the forum E!! glad to have tou with us.