How to start?

Discussion in 'The Hunting & Fishing Forum' started by AndrewSM, Aug 23, 2009.

1. AndrewSM

AndrewSM New Member

Hey I have no experience beyond beebee gun shooting but wanted to get into hunting. A couple of buddies hunt every weekend and it interested me. They hunt water fowl in Virginia. How do I get started? Any advice?
  2. Suwannee Tim

Suwannee Tim New Member

We are always on the lookout for fresh meat.....I mean new victims.....I mean newbies to help. One thing you will find no shortage of here is advice. Glocknut, give the man some advice!
  3. cycloneman

cycloneman Well-Known Member

You put your left foot in you pull your left foot out. You put your right foot in and pull your right foot out. You turn yourself around and you shake it all about. :D:D:D:D

Excuse me i was rudely interupted by Ron 358 with a email. Thanks Ron for the input.

WELCOME ANDREW S&M:D:D:D:D

You are in luck. I am sick and running a fever so i have nothing better to do than to guide you and sneeze.

First "your gona need a bigger boat" Do you remember what movie that was from?

Second. What about your buddies you already have? What about bringing up the subject with them? Tell them that you want to shoot a shotgun? Once you have done so you can graduate to shooting skeet. If you have the heart to kill skeet you should do just fine. I don't find skeet all that tasty but i bet 358 has a good recipe for them. :D

Did i tell you that i am gona pull a Glocknut here tonight. Some of my post will not be on the more intellegent side of things. Thanks to the nyquil. Oh my there is a hot chick on the history channel driving a ice truck.
  4. AndrewSM

AndrewSM New Member

Quote is from Jaws. I haven't really talked to them about what they shoot. I figured I would do some research here so I have some background information.

Also, yes, that chick on Ice Road Truckers is smokin hot.
  5. cycloneman

What kind of hunting do you want to do? Bird, rabbit, big game?
  6. kutaho