I Shall Not Walk Alone

Discussion in 'Religious Discussions' started by 1 Eyed Jack, Nov 19, 2012.

1. 1 Eyed Jack

1 Eyed Jack New Member

I wanted to share this song, it has gotten me through some hard times when I felt I was battling everything by myself and alone, the last few months have been difficult, I'll leave it at that, I listened to it tonight while working in the garage, the song still has the same impact for me as the first time I heard it, and that was years ago, I break out the CD when I know I need a lift,

I first saw these guys and heard this song years ago on Austin City Limit's, while I appreciate all forms of music, (except rap, becuase it's NOT music, it's crap, and void of talent)and tried for several years when I was younger to make a living as a musician, I'm not a huge fan of most Gospel, but since the first time I heard this song, it speaks to me and has the power to lift me up, and does so everytime I listen to it,

This group is called Blind Boys of Alabama, if you are a Gospel music fan you probably already know of them, this song was written by Ben Harper, but the Blind Boys version, to me, is the best,

I hope someone can enjoy it and feel lifted up, as it does for me, when I need to be reminded that I'm NOT carrying everything alone.....

It's better of course if you have some kind of sound system hooked to your computer,

Here's a link,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IIDUMYQIuf4
  2. ampaterry

ampaterry *TFF Admin Staff Chaplain* Staff Member Supporting Member

My internet connection is shot (that's why I have been scarce here since Friday), but I look forward to hearing this when it is fixed!
  3. BlackEagle

BlackEagle Well-Known Member Supporting Member

Great harmony, very easy to listen to.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Sorry to hear things have been tough for you. Are things getting better? Anything we should be praying for/with you about?
  4. Airdale

Airdale Active Member