The Firearms Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jukar Rifle in .45 Parts?

25K views 39 replies 9 participants last post by  Dennis Carrara 
#1 ·
Howdy all,
I just came across a Jukar Spain .45 cal Black Powder Rifle... It's a kit rifle... some what completed, And I was looking to do it up right.
First and foremost... I need a couple of (I hope) simple parts. Im looking for the brass barrels that hold the ram rod.. some how I don't think its suppose to span 18-24 inches unsupported!
Second, If I try to make this "1800's" (I know the rifles are 1960-1980's) correct.. I presume a rust "brown or plumb" barrel... not hot tanked blue?

I see that these have little value in the real world, but I always thought it would be fun to make (or re-make) one of these muzzle loaders. Am I going to drive myself into a money pit trying to find the couple of parts that I need?

Thanks for your input guys.
Shawn

#3 ·
under rib??? is that like a muffler bearing? Im new to these muzzle loaders.. what is an under rib? I did notice 2 dove tail slots under the barrel and recesses cut into the fore stock (its a 2 piece stock) at the afore mentioned dove tails and nothing in the dove tail slots.
Ill check out the dixi gun works... thanks for the lead. Oh and I do have the Lock, stock, and barrel....
Thanks for the help guys,
Shawn

#4 ·
under rib??? is that like a muffler bearing? Im new to these muzzle loaders.. what is an under rib? I did notice 2 dove tail slots under the barrel and recesses cut into the fore stock (its a 2 piece stock) at the afore mentioned dove tails and nothing in the dove tail slots.
Ill check out the dixi gun works... thanks for the lead. Oh and I do have the Lock, stock, and barrel....
Thanks for the help guys,
Shawn