KENTUCKY RIFLES AND PLAINS RIFLES

Discussion in 'Black Powder Shooting / Muzzleloaders / Handguns' started by astute observer, Mar 26, 2003.

1. astute observer

astute observer New Member

Wow! I leave for a few days and it's a whole new world! Well, anyway I'm still with you and still more than willing to discuss or help identify KENTUCKY RIFLES; PLAINS RIFLES; AMERICAN MADE FLINTLOCK AND PERCUSSION SPORTING ARMS of all kinds.

I am a published author in the field of American Longrifles and am always willing to help others pursue this interest.
    CLJ
  2. WyomingSwede

WyomingSwede Guest

Astute here is the real deal...he has forgotten more than most of us can remember about smokepoles.

Swing away...its your forum.

swede
  3. bigboom338

bigboom338 New Member

projectiles

Astute, would like to pick your brain a little if I could. Need some advice on projectiles for deer hunting.I shoot a Lyman .50 with 1in66 twist.Had a problem with range and energy this winter (not enuf of either) with my round balls, do you have any suggestions on a new projectile.Do not want to shoot sabbots or anything too modern,but am open to suggestions thanks in advance
  4. astute observer

Thanks Swede....for the kind words! I may know a good deal about the old ones, but don't claim to be the last word on modern muzzleloaders and new innovations.