Kimber Target Match vs. Springfield TRP

Discussion in 'The 1911 Forum' started by sbakst, Sep 25, 2006.

1. sbakst

sbakst New Member

I am fairly new to shooting however I am very passionate about my weapon of choice. I have recently purchased a Kimber Ultra CDP II (love it!) and I now would like somthing a little bit larger and better for range use. I was told about the Springfield TRP and offered a price of roughly $1250 which I heard was very well priced. However I am a bit partial to Kimber's. How would you rate the Kimber Target Match (limited) against the Springfield TRP. Are either of these gun worth their cost?

-Sean
  2. Tony Mig

Tony Mig New Member

De jevu......

Didn't I see this post at the 1911 forum......:D

Since I answered you there Sean, I won't do it here........:p
  3. southernshooter

southernshooter New Member

If you wan't high end Springfield the top of the line would be the LEATHAM series but the TRP is a great gun
  4. sbakst

sbakst New Member

Tony,
    I just saw that you are from S.Jersey. I live in De. Where did you buy your Target Match and for how much. Let me know soon I am starting to get NUGS Syndrome!! And I didn't even buy it yet. -Sean
  5. Tony Mig

Tony Mig New Member

Butch's Gun World, Vineland, NJ is where I purchased mine.

Lawmen's Supply in Hammonton also had one last year. The pistol's limited run is over, and Kimber no longer lists it as a current offering, so if you locate one, buy it now before someone else gets it. I doubt they can be ordered, as I'm sure all 1,000 pistols are out of distribution, and the one's that haven't sold, are sitting in gun shops waiting to be sold......
  6. sbakst

sbakst New Member