LC Smith Hammerless Shotgun

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by tazman, Nov 15, 2006.

1. tazman

tazman New Member

I have an LC Smith double barrel, hammerless, double trigger shot gun. It is in excellent condition. It is made by Hunter Arms co, Fulton IL, serial # 90813. Patent March 29, 1883, July 13, 1885 and Oct. 5, 1886. It is in it's original case and comes with original wooden cleaning kit. I am wondering how much this gun is worth and possibly where I could sell it.
  2. 45Smashemflat

45Smashemflat Active Member

3. Xracer

Xracer *TFF Admin Staff Mediator*

Hi tazman.....welcome to TFF. :)

Two questions:

What guage is it?

What grade is it?
  4. tazman

tazman New Member

Sorry, no pictures at this time
  5. tazman

tazman New Member

:eek: The gun is a 12 gauge. I am new to this computer stuff so forgive me if I make a few mistakes
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2006
  6. Laxcoach

Laxcoach Member

Tazman, I'm about to bewilder you with questions, all necessary to answering yours----
    1) condition of wood;
    2) amount of remaining blue;
    3) amount of remaining case color;
    4) barrel length;
    5) single or double trigger;
    6) extractors or ejectors;
    7) grade;
    8) prefix before serial number on watertable;
    9) condition of bores;
    10) buttplate or pad;
    11) length of pull.
    These are MOST of the questions that need to be answered for a prospective buyer. PM me and I'll try to walk you through this list.
  7. lamehawk

lamehawk New Member

Hi Laxcoach! I am learning more about asking my questions and your information has helped. I do have questions about-#8 where is this located?#11 what is length of pull?
    Thank you Lamehawk!
  8. Laxcoach

Laxcoach Member

Lamehawk, the prefix is on the watertable--- the flat area of the receiver that the barrels rest on when the gun is assembled (make SURE the gun is cocked before you take it apart).