The Firearms Forum banner

MY GHOST STORY....

8K views 1 reply 1 participant last post by  rooter 
#1 ·
‘WHY NOT’

For many years I had two jobs. In l980 I moved from Oxnard, California to Glendale, Arizona. I had a drain cleaning
service, that was family owned and operated by me, and for more that 15 years, I also worked as a stationary engineer at
nights. Many of my daily service calls would be scheduled in the morning, when I’d get off work at the power plant. During
the winter months, when the days were short, I’d get off shift at 6 AM and it would still be dark when I’d arrive at the
customers home. Such was the setting as I tell you this story; I’m still looking for a logical explanation----perhaps you have
one? I assure you, it really did happen. I’ve noted my real name, however, the other participant I’ll simply refer to as Mrs.
Gales.
The morning held promise of being a beautiful day although it was still dark. The stars were like glinting flakes of
diamond in the clear desert sky and the Eastern quadrant of the Arizona horizon hinted of a beautiful sunrise within a
reasonable period of time. The air was quite chilly and occasionally a light welcome breeze would fan my brow as I drove
through the Central Phoenix streets on the way to Ms. G’s. home----very little traffic; cought some flashing, yellow signals,
while listening to Christmas carols over AM 550. I was happy to be going to my first job now, for within a few hours, the
Christmas shoppers be out and and about----in Phoenix, ‘white-knucle’ driving, accompanied with a proponderance of
‘road-rage’, was the order of the day, order of the season.
The date was December 15th 1995---- Ms. G. had called the night before and although her plumbing drains were
completely clogged, she had assured me she was able to wait until morning----Ms. G. lived alone in North Central
Phoenix---I had provided drain cleaning service to her home since the mid-80’s. I had not been there for several