Newbie here

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TranterUK, Feb 20, 2009.

1. TranterUK

TranterUK Guest

Ok, not as new as some, not new at all but I have a question about newbies.

We get a lot of new members say hi. It's great to hear from new people and many members welcome them warmly. Then we dont hear from them again?

Why? Are they nervous about giving opinions? Perhaps they feel to ask a question might make them look foolish? They have nothing to fear, looking foolish has never bothered me as you will have noticed.

Anyone got any thoughts on the matter...
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 20, 2009
  2. islenos

islenos New Member

They probably searched for a thread containing photographs in order to get to know to whom they are speaking with. One look at us sent them running for the hills.:eek:
  3. TranterUK

TranterUK Guest

Now that I can understand :)
  4. cycloneman

cycloneman Well-Known Member

I see most people get some info and you never see them again. There just users i tell ya.:mad: I feel so cheap! Dirty even!:eek: Im not new anyore.:( Just the same old fart. :p:D
  5. pinecone70

pinecone70 Active Member

I wonder if one or two of them expected a big, firey, argument-laden landscape and found this peaceful bunch, then decided to move on??
  6. Lori Mick

Lori Mick New Member

We're too nice?

[[[[Group Hug!]]]]] :):)
  7. TranterUK

TranterUK Guest

Well, I came very close to breaking a guys neck this evening, is that fiery enough?

I think I need another cup of tea to calm down, err, another beer I mean.

Hm, you may have a point pinecone.

GROUP HUG !!! WHAT?
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 20, 2009
  8. Hells Toy Master

Hells Toy Master New Member

I can only speak for myself but here I go!!... :p

As a 26 year old male I have not been the most devoted fallower of politics before 2008..