Okay getting more confused... Please help:)

Discussion in 'The Ammo & Reloading Forum' started by Guest, Feb 24, 2003.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

sonoranfun
    (10/25/02 8:20:43 pm)
    Reply | Edit | Del All Okay getting more confused... Please help:)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I'm new to this and want to reload the following:

38/357
    9mm
    44spec/44mag
    35 Remington

I was thinking that a Lee Progressive 1000 would do the trick for me however. A few things have me confused.

1) Will I only need new dies to reload the different rounds?

2) Does the 1000 come with everything else needed to get started?

3) The different powders and primers are getting a little confusing to me. How many types of each will I need for those rounds? Is this less confusing then I'm making it?

4) Who is the best priced supplier to buy from? I've looked and looked and would like to see who you all use and I can't sort it all out too easy.

THANK YOU SO MUCH for any help you can give.

Adam

PS Any other help or info on getting started would be great. I'm on a budget and while I'd like the Dillion 550 it's dawned on me thanks to my wife that I can't afford it.

kdub01
    *TFF Senior Staff*
    (10/25/02 9:20:01 pm)
    Reply | Edit | Del Re: Okay getting more confused... Please help:)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    OK - to clear up the atmosphere!

Yes - you will need a different die set for each caliber your load. Pistol dies come 3 to a box (Sizer, mouth bell, seater). Rifle dies (unless straight walled cases) come 2 to a box (sizer, seater).

The Pro 1000 from Lee comes with powder measure, primer attachment and one set of dies.