1. Get Gear'd Up! Enter to WIN $1000 in gear!

Please Click Here for full details and to enter. You will need to be registered and logged in to view the details and to participate.

Thanks and good luck to everyone

Old Iver Johnsons Arms and Cycleworks Hammerless Revolver

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by bubway, Jan 6, 2011.

1. bubway

bubway New Member

Hello, I am new to the Fourm.

My question:

I have just purchased (and was researching when I located this Fourm) an Iver Johnsons Hammerless Revolver.

It reads
    (top of barrel) Iver Johnson's Arms and Cycle Works, Fitchsburg, Mass U.S.A. / patd Apr, 6 86, Feb, 15 87, May, 10 87, Dec, 26 93 Pats Pending

(bottom of handle) B 20795 (no Numbers under grips)

The Barrel is 3 in.

Seems to be small Frame

It seams to me(threw Info found on this site) it is a Small Frame Hammerless .32, 5 shot, Revolver.

Can you please let me know if this is correct and appx. age and value. Also is it safe to shoot?

Thanks
    Bubway

Attached Files:

2. b.goforth

b.goforth New Member

the B letter code on the bottom of the butt and the four patent dates indicates this is a first model small frame 32 S&W caliber safety automatic hammerless revolver manufactured in 1896.

FIRST MODEL SAFETY AUTOMATIC HAMMERLESS REVOLVER
    (Black Powder Cartridges)--------------------1894-1896