One more try tonight.....

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 1shot1k, Mar 26, 2009.

1. 1shot1k

1shot1k Former Guest

Well....nobody's respondin to my post's ..

" gun business savy "....or "knoby creek"...

I'll try one more for I conkout tonight..sleep..

Real question..im serious....

Still watchin wedn gun shows...Im not a pistol expert beyond 1911a1...BUT...

They just did a fine story on "Colt 1903..."

And I agree with the gun experts tonight and all the pics/video and history...Probably the BEST cocealed carry gun ever....

Called "hammerless"..but hammer set up...not pin like 1911..is hidden in rear of receiver...
    chmbeerd in .32 and .308 ...acp's....
    just change barrel and magazine for either...

Also agree with host's....32 probably BEST all around SHORT range defense cartridge to date...

MY question...basically...

Why would not Colt take this unbelievably great weapon...set up modern CNC...and yes..add any MAJOR improvements from 1911...alloy's...etc concerning improvements of history ...THEN

Set up and make per lines..these Commermitive (spellin?)fine pistols that people would eat up for CCH and carry....

And would certainly be able to MAKE..SELL for easily about $ 250. apeice...and make profit...and see that millions are sold....

I have always been valuable to my employers as THE customer contact...I knew fine line of keeping customer happy and not giving profit away...

But my poor late Dad and Brother...used to always sit around as we did..and say if they could only make or produce aproduct that would wind up in nearly every home..and just make a dollar per unit/service...no greed..just good profit...

I just dont understand business I guess...as I could easily see that MILLIONS of these reproductions could be sold at good profit......
    and keep USA made in it too....