Pardini SP v Walther SSP

Discussion in '.22-Rimfire Forum' started by RobWW, Jul 25, 2009.

1. RobWW

RobWW New Member

I had my mind set on purchasing a Pardini SP New this September. I am new to competition shooting and have had the opportunity to try several pistols. Last week a member let me try his Walther GSP and it was the nicest fit for me so far. I liked the feel and got 8 out of 10 in the black first try with 3 in the '10'.

This has made me give the Walther SSP serious consideration. I drive a German car and have always been partial to German engineering. The SSP will cost me about $1000 more than the SP New but I am wondering if there is $1000 worth of gun more than with the Pardini.

Are there any SSP owners here that could give me some feedback? Thanks.
  2. LDBennett

LDBennett Well-Known Member

I cannot answer as to which is better but I can tell you that the Benelli MP90S is the most Olympic style gun for the money. Is it as good as the Pardini SP or the Walther SSP? I don't know but if you have access to either of these I'll bet someone in your circle of shooting friends has a Benelli. This better Benelli has a totally adjustable trigger that is excellent, is made very nicely, and shoots great (of course). You can even get a 32ACP conversion for it. The lesser Benelli MP95E does not have the nice adjustable trigger of the MP90S. The trigger alone is worth the price differential to me!

The source here in America (distributor and dealer) is Larry's Guns:

http://www.larrysguns.com/Products/Benelli-MP-90S-World-Cup__Benelli-spc-MP-90S-22.aspx

LDBennett
  3. Hammerslagger

Hammerslagger New Member

It is unclear what 22 RF pistol target game(s), disipline(s), you intend to shoot.

Regardless, I opine that success is something like 95% shooter skill and 5% pistol and ammo. One can not get Master level scores by buying more sophisticated equipment and expensive ammo.