Q. on latest L.A. KA gun regulations

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by offeror, Nov 15, 2004.

1. offeror

offeror New Member

What's the latest on L.A. gun laws? I've looked at the NRA site info and it seems current to 2000. Are they loosening, tightening, any recent changes? Any state gov. site with latest updates?
  2. Marlin

Marlin *TFF Admin Staff Chief Counselor*

Check packing.org for most UTD material.
  3. pickenup

pickenup Active Member

They just outlawed 50 BMG didn't they?
    I think it is getting worse.
  4. Remington597

Remington597 Former Guest

I would treat any visit to Kalifornia as a visit to a foreign country, in the end, I have no reason to go there.
    I would also agree that Schwartzenegger is a sell out traitor., but then again if you were married to a Kennedy, you would probably be also, by virtue of osmosis. :mad: :D :D
  5. offeror

offeror New Member

I'm debating the merits of going there to find work. I studied at USC Cinema and spent 20 years working in the studios (without getting rich, sad to say). All my instincts pertain to writing, editing, photography, music, and other artistic pursuits. I have been back here in Indiana for 13 years now, found good work as a tech writer, an ad copywriter, and a proposal writer -- and have been laid off every time. Having blown out my pipes, I think I might prefer to grow old there, and fight the draconian, unconstitutional gun restrictions of course. At least I'd have the old actors' home if I don't make my fortune in another 10-15 years...