Question for future comic book

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rose, Sep 12, 2006.

1. Rose

Rose New Member

Okay, first off I'd like to introduce myself. I am an aspiring artist and writer at the tender age of 17. Recently I underwent a story boarding project for my latest comic. However, this is the first time I have ever included guns in my stories.

I don't want to look like a donut when it comes to firearms so I am going to have a few questions for you guys.

First, would a desert eagle loaded with a .50 caliber bullet be able to take an entire limb off? I know that sounds dumb but I have to be sure. And how much damage would a shot from ten or so feet do? I know that the gun is really hard to handle and aim, and I actually play that into the scene.

I also need to know the different bullets that a revolver can hold. my mom's has .22's in it but she mentioned that it could use different ones.

I'll probably come up with more questions in the future. I just want to be informed before I write about it. Pictures of refrence would be most helpful.

Thank you!
  2. LIKTOSHOOT

LIKTOSHOOT Advanced Senior Member

It`s a comic book, no one need no anything about specs.......make it up as you go. Better that way, the hero or villian always has the top shelf stuff---real or not. Cides ain`t no one gonna ask questions----it`s a comic book for crips sake.

Make it up, dare to be different.....it ain`t like they can see the serial numbers or caliber stamped on it.

Sgt. Rock and Fury RULE!!!!!!!!!!

LTS
  3. johnston3407

johnston3407 New Member

That's right, LTS has it. Anything can happen in a comic book!
  4. armedandsafe

armedandsafe Guest

Hmmmm Granted, it is a comic book and anyting goes, so long as consistency is held from one issue to the next.

However, I think the young lady asks some legitimate questions and deserves a legitimate answer.